Pierced by Sydney Landon: Review

Pierced by Sydney Landon: ReviewPierced by Sydney Landon
on July 2nd, 2014
Genres: Erotica, New Adult, Romance
Pages: 186

Lucian Quinn is the wonder boy of the business world. At twenty-nine, he owns one of the hottest software companies in the world. Personally, his life has been filled with tragedy and loss. He has learned to use his hate to survive and even thrive professionally, but his demons are always there, lurking just out of sight.

Lia Adams is a college student who has suffered through years of abuse at home to get to where she is today. She has done whatever was necessary to survive, including working as an escort for Date Night to pay for her education. Her life changes forever the day that Lucian Quinn’s friend convinces him to hire an escort for an important business dinner.

Circumstances bring two people that should have never crossed paths together and in the days and weeks ahead, they grow close quickly, each seeing a kindred soul in the other. As ghosts from their past rise to haunt them, they cling to each other as their lives start to spiral out of control. Soon, they realize that they’re both damaged possibly beyond repair. Will their love be what saves or destroys them? 

Stacia Says…

Lucian Quinn works to keep people (especially women) at an arm’s length. He dates causally and doesn’t even allow women into his home or personal space. Once a woman starts demanding more from him, it’s time for her to go.
After dumping his latest clingy, gold digging girl of the week, Lucian finds himself dateless for an important dinner. When his best friend Aidan suggests he use an escort service, he realizes he has little other choice.

However this “escort” service is strictly that- an escort service for dates only- these ladies are college students going on dates for extra money; they are not strippers or hookers. Lia Adams is one of these escorts who after being kicked out of her house at 18 and surviving on her own, desperately needs extra money for school. So she starts working at Date Night.
Even though she is sick with a cold and all hopped up on medicine, she agrees to be Lucian’s date for the evening. She thinks she made a fool of herself by the way she ends up acting, but then Lucian asks her to quit her job so he can have her; he wants her and he always gets what he wants.

This might sound like the typical rich guy meets poor girl and they instantly fall in love storyline, but there is so much more going on. Lia comes from a very broken and abusive home and this has changed her outlook on life and those that she lets into her life. Lucian has also seen his fair share of tragedy; his parents died when he was very young and then he had a personal heartbreak with his childhood friend and first love. Somehow these two are able to look past these unfortunate events and try to find happiness with each other. But, secrets, old ghosts, and buried pasts threaten to tear these two apart. 

“Oh, Lia, you never challenge a man like me. I promise you; you’ll do everything I want you to do and beg for more. I’ll see you soon.”

I’ve been a fan of Sydney Landon’s since her first book. In fact, she was the first author I ever fan-girled and got in contact with to tell her how much I enjoyed her Danver’s series. This new trilogy is completely different then her other writing and she did a great job with this book. I loved Lucian and his needy, sexy, at time alpha ways. I look forward to the next book in this trilogy and to see where the story ends up.




About Sydney Landon

Sydney Landon lives in Greenville, South Carolina and has spent the last twenty-five years working in accounting. Sydney met her own prince charming in 2000 and received the most romantic proposal on a pier in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, thus creating her eternal love for the city. The fact that her future husband was a fellow computer geek completely sealed the deal for her. She credits him with keeping her calm and rational while also understanding her need for a new pair of shoes every other week. They have two children who keep life interesting and borderline insane, but never boring. The idea of the Danvers’ Series popped into her head and refused to go away. She started writing the first story never imagining that it would ever be finished. Three months later it turned into her first book, Weekends Required. Within a few months, it had quickly made the best-seller list on Amazon, and went on to make the New York Times Best Seller List. Barely taking a breath between books, Sydney followed up with the second book in the series, Not Planning on You. Within the first month, this book also became a best-seller. The third book in the series, Fall For Me was released in February 2013 and became a New York Times Best Seller. The fourth book in the series, Fighting For You released in paperback in February 2014. Sydney is currently working on the fifth book in the Danvers’ Series. When she isn’t writing, Sydney enjoys reading, swimming and being a mini-van driving, soccer mom.