Archives for August 2015

After the Storm by Faith Andrews: Cover Reveal and Giveaway

After the Storm by Faith Andrews on September 21st, 2015 Genres: Contemporary, Romance Noah and Willow know not to mix business with pleasure. They’ve both been burned in the past, he thinks she’s too young, and she definitely shouldn’t hook up with her boss. So, they don’t. Instead, they build a friendship, while fighting an…

Fates Divided by Jules Barnard: Release Day Blitz & Giveaway

Fates Divided by Jules Barnard on August 31, 2015 Genres: Contemporary, Paranormal, Romance Elena Rosales has busted her ass to get into a good college. She’s the only one in her family ever to attend, and expectations are high. No pressure. But Elena’s got this one in the bag, because she’s as dependable as the…

Some Sort of Happy by Melanie Harlow: Cover Reveal and Giveaway

Some Sort of Happy by Melanie Harlow on September 22nd, 2015 Genres: Contemporary, Romance Skylar Nixon is a twenty-seven year old failed actress with no Plan B. After a humiliating stint on a reality TV show crushes what’s left of her childhood dream, she finds herself back in her hometown with no money saved, no…

Sustained by Emma Chase: Review

Sustained by Emma Chase on August 25, 2015 Genres: Humorous, Love & Romance A knight in tarnished armor is still a knight. When you’re a defense attorney in Washington, DC, you see firsthand how hard life can be, and that sometimes the only way to survive is to be harder. I, Jake Becker, have a…

Blurred Lines by Lauren Layne: Review

Blurred Lines by Lauren Layne on August 25, 2015 Genres: Love & Romance In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Abbi Glines and Jessica Sorensen, USA Today bestselling author Lauren Layne delivers a sexy take on the timeless question: Can a guy and a girl really be “just friends”? When Parker Blanton meets Ben…

Heart-Shaped Hack by Tracey Garvis-Graves: Review

Heart-Shaped Hack by Tracey Garvis-Graves on August 25, 2015 Genres: Love & Romance When Kate Watts abandoned her law career to open a food pantry in Northeast Minneapolis, she never dreamed it would be this difficult. Facing the heartbreaking prospect of turning hungry people away, she is grateful for the anonymous donations that begin appearing…

Wrath by LP Lovell & Stevie J. Cole: Release Day Promo and Giveaway

Wrath by LP Lovell, Stevie J. Cole on August 25th, 2015 Genres: Contemporary, Romance Pages: 252 Tor Jude Pearson could just as well kill me as kiss me most days. He was my captor, my living hell, and yet, he became my saviour, my heart. Stupid. He’s heartless, conditioned to feel nothing, and so I…

Worth It by Linda Kage: Release Day Blitz and Review

Worth It by Linda Kage on August 25, 2015 Genres: Love & Romance, New Adult I fell in love once. It was amazing. She was amazing. Life was amazing. I lived for each time I could see her, and nothing else mattered, not that our families were enemies, our time together was forbidden, or we…